BUCKET LIST

Barnum’s Animals: Lilly Pulitzer special editions

I found my first box at a special little place whose acronym is JCL. It’s a quaint little food court-style dining hall on our university campus. It was quite a thrilling discovery for I never thought I’d stumble upon such a find in a sub-par eatery!

My second box was given to me as a gift from a wonderful young lady who I’ve known since her freshman year. I mentored her back in the day and now she’s the mentor of so many others. She’s amazing and generous, obviously, since she bought this lovely little box of animal crackers for me when she saw it. You know who you are, love.

This is a partnership between Lilly Pulitzer and NABISCO in support of Operation Smile, which is an international children’s charity. Since 1982, they have “provided more than 2 million patient evaluations and over 200,000 free surgeries for children and young adults born with cleft lips, cleft palates and other facial deformities.” Lilly loves smiles!

2 thoughts on “Barnum’s Animals: Lilly Pulitzer special editions

Leave a Reply

