LITERARY COLLECTIVE

She was endlessly fascinating.

“I wanted so badly to lie down next to her on the counch, to wrap my arms around her and sleep. Not f***, like in those movies. Not even have sex. Just sleep together, in the most innocent sense of the phrase. But I lacked the courage and she had a boyfriend and I was gawky and she was gorgeous and I was hopelessly boring and she was endlessly fascinating. So I walked back to my room and collapsed on the bottom bunk, thknking that if people were rain, I was drizzle and she was hurriicane.”

–John Green, Looking For Alaska

Leave a Reply

